Architecture Schools

Integrated (single-cycle) qualification

MArch Master of Architecture

Southampton Solent University · Architecture & Built Environment · Southampton, England, United Kingdom

Official award
MArch Master of ArchitectureMArch
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus4 years full-time; direct entry at level 7: 1 year full-time or 2 years part-time; direct entry at level 6: 2 years full-time or 3 years part-time; 5 years with foundation year; 6 years part-time including HNC
Tuition
£9,790per year, 2026/27 (2027/28 fees not yet available per page)

About this program

Integrated Master of Architecture at Solent with a four-year route and shorter direct-entry routes at level 6 or level 7; the page says it is accredited by the ARB.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Architecture & Built Environment
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Entry from secondary school4 years–UCAS points 104-136Source
Prior architecture degree (advanced standing)1 year full-time or 2 years part-time (direct entry to level 7)–Ideal for those already holding an undergraduate architecture qualification wishing to study Part 2Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture, master's-level accreditation, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: 1 September 2026 to not stated

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time, Part-time
Duration
4 years full-time; direct entry at level 7: 1 year full-time or 2 years part-time; direct entry at level 6: 2 years full-time or 3 years part-time; 5 years with foundation year; 6 years part-time including HNC
Intakes
2027
Campus
Southampton City Centre campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
UCAS points 104-136; flexible entry options
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
tuitionTuition£9,790per year, 2026/27 (2027/28 fees not yet available per page)UK, ROI, EU (settled status) and Channel Island19 October 2026Source
tuitionTuition£19,081per year, 2026/27 (2027/28 fees not yet available per page)International19 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction