Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Bachelor in Architecture (Copenhagen)

Royal Danish Academy – Architecture, Design, Conservation · Architecture education at the Royal Danish Academy · Copenhagen, Denmark

Official program pageOfficial admissionsRequest information
Official award
Bachelor in ArchitectureBA
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Danish-taught bachelor's in architecture in Copenhagen; students join one of four study programmes after starting, with shared courses running across all tracks in Copenhagen and Kalundborg.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Architecture education at the Royal Danish Academy
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Yes

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Stated by the schoolDanish Accreditation Council / Danish Accreditation InstitutionInstitutional recognitionOther statusDK

    Scope: Institutional accreditation decided 9 June 2020 (reported on Aarhus School of Architecture's site, which says the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, School of Architecture was assessed at the same meeting and awarded a positive institutional accreditation). Renewal not verified.

    Dates: 9 June 2020 to not stated

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Copenhagen

Teaching language

Taught in
Danish
English
Not taught in EnglishAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Published language requirements
Applicants must document Danish language qualifications corresponding to Danish at A-level.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
Danish upper-secondary school leaving certificate or equivalent; Danish at A-level documented.
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction