Architecture Schools

Master’s degree

Architecture M.Arch. (on campus)

Rochester Institute of Technology · Golisano Institute for Sustainability · Rochester, New York, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of ArchitectureM.Arch.
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United States
Format
On campus2 years to 3 years
Tuition
Not published

About this program

NAAB-accredited, STEM-designated professional master's offered as a full-time in-person program, with a standard 90-credit track and a 60- or 63-credit advanced track.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Golisano Institute for Sustainability
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
Page describes the master's as NAAB-accredited.“Blend design, research, and sustainability in RIT’s NAAB-accredited master’s in architecture.”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Yes
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Prior degree in another subject3 years90No prior architecture background requiredSource
Prior architecture degree (advanced standing)2 years60Undergraduate degree in architectureSource

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture, Rochester Institute of Technology. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 2017; last reaffirmation 2021; next team visit 2029.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
2 years to 3 years
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Rochester campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio required
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction