Integrated (single-cycle) qualification
Architecture BSc | Master of
The Robert Gordon University · Scott Sutherland School of Architecture and Built Environment · Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BSc Architecture leading to Master of Architecture (integrated award)BSc
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus5 years + 1 recommended year in practice
- Tuition
- £1,820per year, 2026-2027
About this program
Full-time on-campus architecture course at RGU: three years leading to BSc Architecture and two further years leading to a Master of Architecture, with a recommended year in practice.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Scott Sutherland School of Architecture and Built Environment
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- The page says the BSc stage carries RIBA/ARB Part 1 and the Master of Architecture stage carries RIBA/ARB Part 2.“Master of Architecture (with which RIBA and ARB Part 2 is awarded)”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- ARB guidance: an applicant with UK Part 1 and Part 2 still needs a practice-level qualification (outgoing Part 3) to register.Source
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BSc (Hons) in Architecture (Scott Sutherland School)
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Science in Architecture/Master of Architecture, Parts 1 and 2 (Part 1 exit award prescription ends 31 December 2027)
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 5 years + 1 recommended year in practice
- Intakes
- September
- Campus
- Garthdee campus, Aberdeen
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition fee, Scottish students, Year 1Tuition | £1,820per year, 2026-2027 | Scottish Students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Tuition fee, Rest of UK and Irish students, Year 1Tuition | £9,535per year, 2026-2027 | Rest of UK and Irish Students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Tuition fee, International students, Year 1Tuition | £18,940per year, 2026-2027 | International Students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)