Bachelor’s degree
BA (Hons) Architecture
Ravensbourne University London · Architecture and Built Environment · Greenwich, London, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BA (Hons) ArchitectureBA
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus3 years, full time
- Tuition
- £9,790per year, 2026-27 entry (page: fees apply to 2026-27 entry only)
About this program
Three-year RIBA Part 1 validated architecture degree at Ravensbourne's Greenwich Peninsula campus.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Architecture and Built Environment
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page says the degree is RIBA validated and provides exemption for the RIBA Part 1 examination.“This degree is validated by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) , providing exemption for RIBA Part 1 examination.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Arts with Honours Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 3 years, full time
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Campus
- Greenwich Peninsula campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredAdmission is subject to successful completion of a portfolio (or showreel).
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Usually GCSE English grade 4 plus e.g. BBB at A level, DDM BTEC Extended Diploma or equivalent to 120 UCAS Tariff points
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| UK, per yearTuition | £9,790per year, 2026-27 entry (page: fees apply to 2026-27 entry only) | UK | 19 October 2026Source |
| International, per yearTuition | £17,500per year, 2026-27 entry (page: fees apply to 2026-27 entry only) | International (INT) | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)