Master’s degree
Professional Master of Architecture
Princeton University · Princeton University School of Architecture · Princeton, New Jersey, United States
- Official award
- Master of ArchitectureM.Arch.
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United States
- Format
- On campusminimum of 25 courses; 112 graduate credit hours
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
NAAB-accredited professional M.Arch. for students without a pre-professional degree, with a minimum of 25 courses and an independent design thesis.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Princeton University School of Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page states the M.Arch. is accredited by NAAB and qualifies graduates to take the state licensing examination after the required internship.“The Professional Master of Architecture degree (M.Arch.), accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB), is intended for students who plan to practice architecture professionally. It qualifies them to take”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Yes
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prior degree in another subject | Not published | 112 | Non-pre-professional degreeSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Master of Architecture, Princeton University. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1969/70; last reaffirmation 2024; next team visit 2032.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2031
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- minimum of 25 courses; 112 graduate credit hours
- Credits
- 112 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Princeton campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)