Master’s degree
Architecture (MArch)
Parsons School of Design at The New School · Parsons School of Design, School of Art, Media and Technology / architecture programs · Manhattan, New York City, New York, United States
- Official award
- Master of ArchitectureMArch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United States
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Full-time, on-campus professional master's welcoming holders of pre-professional architecture degrees, B.Arch. degrees or four-year non-architecture degrees; a dual MArch/MFA Lighting Design option exists.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Parsons School of Design, School of Art, Media and Technology / architecture programs
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page calls it the NAAB-accredited Master of Architecture program.“The NAAB-accredited Master of Architecture (MArch) program at Parsons engages with the constructed environment and advances an architectural practice that directly addresses the interlinking challenges of climate change, biodiversity loss”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Yes
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Depends on previous study | Not published | – | Pre-professional architecture degree, B.Arch., or four-year non-architecture degreeSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Master of Architecture, Parsons School of Design at The New School. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1994; last reaffirmation 2025; next team visit 2033.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- New York City campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)