Integrated (single-cycle) qualification
MArch Architecture (Part 1 and 2)
Oxford Brookes University · School of Architecture · Headington, Oxford, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BA (Hons) or MArch in MArch Architecture (Part 1 and 2)MArch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campusFull time: 4 years
- Tuition
- £9,790per year, 2026/27
About this program
Four-year integrated architecture course at Oxford Brookes combining the Part 1 and Part 2 stages, with an exit award of BA (Hons) Architecture after year three.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page states the course is accredited by the Architects Registration Board and confers the ARB academic qualification.“This course is accredited by the Architects Registration Board (ARB). Successful completion of the course confers the ARB Academic Qualification.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture in Architecture (Part 1 and 2), master's-level accreditation under ARB Schedule 1
Dates: 27 April 2026 to not stated
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Full time: 4 years
- Intakes
- September 2026
- Campus
- Headington Campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Interview
- Interview possible
- Previous qualification
- Standard offer: UCAS Tariff Points and A Level AAB; contextual offer BBC
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| tuitionTuition | £9,790per year, 2026/27 | Home (UK) full time | 19 October 2026Source |
| tuitionTuition | £18,250per year, 2026/27 | International full time | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)