Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Rakennusarkkitehti (AMK)

Building Architect (UAS degree)

Oulu University of Applied Sciences (Oamk) · Rakennusarkkitehti (AMK) degree programme (Oamk construction technology) · Oulu, Finland

Official award
Rakennusarkkitehti (AMK)AMK
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus240 op, 4 vuotta
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A four-year technical architecture degree focused on building design for northern conditions, BIM and architectural visualisation; graduates may apply with a portfolio for the master's at the University of Oulu.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Rakennusarkkitehti (AMK) degree programme (Oamk construction technology)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Yes
Further professional requirements
After gaining work experience the degree gives the competence required for demanding building-design tasks under decree 214/2015 (as stated by the school).Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
240 op, 4 vuotta
Credits
240 op (opintopiste, ECTS-equivalent)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
August 2027
Campus
Oulu

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
The Finnish-language programme page does not state the language of instruction.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Tests explicitly required
National technology entrance exam and the architect-training aptitude test (soveltuvuuskoe) shared by four building-architect UAS programmes.
Deadlines
  • Yhteishaku: 9.3. – 23.3.2027; aloitus elokuu 2027 · August 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction