Architecture Schools

Master’s degree

生産工学研究科 建築工学専攻

Major in Architectural Engineering, Graduate School of Industrial Technology

Nihon University, College of Industrial Technology · 生産工学部 建築工学科 (Department of Architecture and Architectural Engineering) · Tsudanuma, Chiba, Japan

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
生産工学研究科 建築工学専攻
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Graduate major listed together with the undergraduate department in the JABEE architecture-field program; no university program page for the master's course was fetched, so only this authority listing supports it.

Subject
Architecture
Department
生産工学部 建築工学科 (Department of Architecture and Architectural Engineering)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordJABEE (Japan Accreditation Board for Engineering Education)Program accreditationFull statusJP

    Scope: JABEE list (July 2026): architecture-field program covering the department and the graduate Major in Architectural Engineering, start year 2024; the list says bachelor-only completers are not JABEE program completers.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Nihon University College of Industrial Technology, Tsudanuma Campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Teaching language not stated. Evidence is the JABEE list only; page_url is that list.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction