Bachelor’s degree
Architecture/BArch
New York City College of Technology · Department of Architecture · Brooklyn, New York City, New York, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of ArchitectureB.Arch.
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United States
- Format
- On campus5 years; 160 credits
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
160-credit, five-year professional Bachelor of Architecture in Downtown Brooklyn.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Department of Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Department page describes a professional 5-year Bachelor of Architecture; the accreditation page lists it as an NAAB-accredited degree program.“offers a 160-credit, professional, 5-year Bachelor of Architecture degree (B.Arch). The B.Arch curriculum is designed to meet the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) accreditation standards.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, New York City College of Technology. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 2022; candidacy granted 2018; last reaffirmation 2025; next team visit 2033.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 5 years; 160 credits
- Credits
- 160 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Downtown Brooklyn campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application-processing feeApplication fee · mandatory | $65one-time, current | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)