Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

造形学部 建築学科

Department of Architecture

Musashino Art University · 造形学部 建築学科 (Department of Architecture) · Tokyo, Tokyo Metropolis, Japan

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
造形学部建築学科 (Department of Architecture, Faculty of Art and Design)
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Art-university architecture course whose curriculum is centred on design and planning, with studio choice from the third year; the page lists first- and second-class architect examination eligibility.

Subject
Architecture
Department
造形学部 建築学科 (Department of Architecture)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Further professional requirements
The page lists eligibility for the first-class architect examination (licence registration needs two or more years of practical experience) and the second-class/wooden architect examination (no practical experience needed).Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Musashino Art University (campus for architecture not stated; Takanodai or Ichigaya)

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Teaching language is not stated on the pages fetched; English-taught availability for this program was not verified.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction