Bachelor’s degree
建築学部 建築学科
Department of Architecture, School of Architecture
Mukogawa Women's University · School of Architecture (建築学部), Graduate School of Architecture (建築学研究科) · Nishinomiya, Hyogo, Japan
- Official award
- Bachelor's degree, Department of Architecture (建築学科)
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus4 years (学士課程4年間)
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Four-year architecture programme with studio-centred education and small intake, forming the first part of a six-year bachelor-and-master sequence.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture (建築学部), Graduate School of Architecture (建築学研究科)
- Awarding body
- Mukogawa Women's University
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- Japan: for students who entered school from FY2009, first-class architect exam eligibility by education requires graduating after completing the MLIT-designated architecture subjects; whether a given curriculum meets this is not stated on the program page. Practical experience is reviewed at licence registration for those passing from 2020.Source
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordJABEE (Japan Accreditation Board for Engineering Education)Program accreditationFull statusJP
Scope: JABEE list entry for Mukogawa Women's University: Dept. of Architecture, School of Architecture, first accredited 2011.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 4 years (学士課程4年間)
- Studio requirements
- More than half of class hours are exercises (演習)
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Nishinomiya663-8121兵庫県西宮市戸崎町1-13
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Japanese
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Japanese-language program pages; teaching language not stated explicitly.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)