Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Bachelor of Architecture

Marywood University · Marywood University School of Architecture · Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of ArchitectureB.Arch.
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United States
Format
On campus5 years; 150 credits
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Five-year professional B.Arch. with ten sequential semesters of design studio and 150 required credits.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Marywood University School of Architecture
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
Page states the five-year professional B.Arch. is accredited by NAAB.“The five-year, professional Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.) degree program at Marywood University in Scranton, PA is accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) – and is the only NAAB-accredited”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, Marywood University. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 2016; last reaffirmation 2019; next team visit 2028.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
5 years; 150 credits
Credits
150 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Scranton campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction