Master’s degree
MArch Architecture (Professional)
Loughborough University · School of Architecture, Building and Civil Engineering · Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- MArch Architecture (Professional)MArch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus2 years full-time
- Tuition
- £10,050per year, 2027-28
About this program
Two-year full-time MArch at Loughborough accredited by ARB under its Tomorrow's Architects framework and validated by RIBA.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture, Building and Civil Engineering
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page says the programme is accredited by ARB and validated by RIBA and exempts from the first academic outcomes stage of the ARB framework.“The programme is accredited by the ARB under its new ‘Tomorrows Architects’ accreditation framework and validated by RIBA.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture in Architecture (Professional), master's-level accreditation, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: 1 September 2025 to not stated
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 MArch Architecture (Professional), Loughborough University
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 2 years full-time
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Campus
- Loughborough campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Interview
- Interview required
- Previous qualification
- First or 2:1 on a Part 1 architecture degree (or equivalent); a 2:2 may be considered with an exceptional portfolio and interview
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| tuitionTuition | £10,050per year, 2027-28 | UK | 19 October 2026Source |
| tuitionTuition | £31,500per year, 2027-28 | International | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)