Master’s degree
修士課程 芸術環境専攻 建築・環境デザイン領域
Master's course, Architecture and Environmental Design area
Kyoto University of the Arts · 大学院 修士課程 芸術環境専攻 建築・環境デザイン領域 (Architecture and Environmental Design area) · Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan
- Official award
- 修士課程 芸術環境専攻 建築・環境デザイン領域
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- Hybrid2年間 (two years, as printed: 建築・インテリア・日本庭園・ランドスケープ・都市・地域までを横断し、自らのテーマを深める2年間)
- Tuition
- Not published
Hybrid program
About this program
Two-year master's area combining architecture, interior, garden, landscape and urban design through four studios, ending in a master's thesis and a graduation exhibition; classes mix face-to-face and online and are offered on the Kyoto and Tokyo campuses.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- 大学院 修士課程 芸術環境専攻 建築・環境デザイン領域 (Architecture and Environmental Design area)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person (studios, residencies, assessments or placements). A hybrid degree is never described as fully online.
- Online instruction
- Blended with required campus elements
- Campus studio required
- Not published
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 2年間 (two years, as printed: 建築・インテリア・日本庭園・ランドスケープ・都市・地域までを横断し、自らのテーマを深める2年間)
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Kyoto University of the Arts (Kyoto campus)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Teaching language is not stated on the pages fetched; English-taught availability for this program was not verified.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)