Bachelor’s degree
건축학과 - 건축학사 (B.Arch)
Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) - Department of Architecture, College of Engineering, Jeonju University
Jeonju University · Department of Architecture, College of Engineering, Jeonju University · Jeonju, South Korea
- Official award
- 건축학사 (B.Arch)B.Arch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for South Korea
- Format
- On campusAccredited undergraduate programs must be a five-year professional degree course (KAAB minimum)
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Listed by KAAB as an accredited professional architecture degree program (B.Arch), accredited since 31-Jan-17. Entry requirements, fees and curriculum were not recorded.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Department of Architecture, College of Engineering, Jeonju University
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- KAAB lists the program among its accredited professional architecture degree programs, and describes accredited programs as professional degree programs of five years (or a two-year or longer master's).“These programs should be a minimum of five-year full-time professional degree programs, either a five-year undergraduate degree course or a two-year (or longer) master's degree course”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- KAAB states that, under the amended Architect Registration Act, graduating from an accredited architectural education program is a prerequisite for eligibility to sit the architect licence examination; a degree does not itself confer the right to practise.Source
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordKorea Architectural Accrediting Board (KAAB)Program accreditationFull statusKR
Scope: Department of Architecture, College of Engineering, Jeonju University; degree B.Arch; accredited since 31-Jan-17; next visit 2029
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Accredited undergraduate programs must be a five-year professional degree course (KAAB minimum)
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Jeonju University (Jeonju)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Korean
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Teaching language is not stated on the pages fetched; the department website and KAAB register entry are in Korean. English-medium availability not verified.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)