Architecture Schools

Master’s degree

工学院 建築都市空間デザイン専攻 修士課程

Master's course, Division of Architectural and Structural Design, Graduate School of Engineering

Hokkaido University · 大学院工学院 建築都市空間デザイン専攻 (Division of Architectural and Structural Design, Graduate School of Engineering) · Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
工学院 建築都市空間デザイン専攻 修士課程
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Graduate division covering structural and urban safety design and space planning and design; the school-wide page states the Graduate School of Engineering has master's and doctoral courses, and the division's curriculum page lists master's/doctoral courses.

Subject
Architecture
Department
大学院工学院 建築都市空間デザイン専攻 (Division of Architectural and Structural Design, Graduate School of Engineering)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Hokkaido University, Faculty and Graduate School of Engineering (Sapporo)

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Teaching language not stated; the division has a Japanese site and an English summary page. The school-wide page lists an English Engineering Education Program (e3) but does not say it covers this division.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction