Research doctorate (PhD)
工学院 建築都市空間デザイン専攻 博士後期課程
Doctoral course, Division of Architectural and Structural Design, Graduate School of Engineering
Hokkaido University · 大学院工学院 建築都市空間デザイン専攻 (Division of Architectural and Structural Design, Graduate School of Engineering) · Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan
- Official award
- 工学院 建築都市空間デザイン専攻 博士後期課程
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Doctoral course of the same division; the evidence is the school-wide statement plus the division's 'master's/doctoral courses' curriculum listing.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- 大学院工学院 建築都市空間デザイン専攻 (Division of Architectural and Structural Design, Graduate School of Engineering)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Research doctorate (PhD)A research doctorate focused on architecture (PhD, Dr.-Ing. and equivalents).
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Hokkaido University, Faculty and Graduate School of Engineering (Sapporo)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Teaching language is not stated on the pages fetched; English-taught availability for this program was not verified.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Research degree details
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)