Master’s degree
Master of Arts FHNW in Architektur
University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW) · Hochschule für Architektur, Bau und Geomatik FHNW · Muttenz, Basel-Landschaft, Switzerland
- Official award
- Master of Arts FHNW in ArchitekturMA
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus4 Semester
- Tuition
- CHF 860per semester, as printed 2026-10-19
About this program
Four-semester full-time master's in architecture at FHNW Muttenz; admission needs a portfolio and an assessment interview.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Hochschule für Architektur, Bau und Geomatik FHNW
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
- Previous architecture degree required
- Yes
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prior architecture degree (advanced standing) | 4 Semester | 120 | FH diploma or bachelor's degree in architectureSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 4 Semester
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- 22.2.2027
- Campus
- FHNW Campus MuttenzHofackerstrasse 30, 4132 Muttenz
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The program page does not print the language of instruction.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Interview
- Interview required
- Previous qualification
- FH diploma or bachelor's degree in architecture
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semester fee (CH)Tuition | CHF 860per semester, as printed 2026-10-19 | für CH | 19 October 2026Source |
| Semester fee (EU)Tuition | CHF 1,110per semester, as printed 2026-10-19 | für EU | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)