Bachelor’s degree
Architecture BA(Hons)
Falmouth University · School of Architecture, Design and Interiors · Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BA (Hons) ArchitectureBA
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus3 years, full-time
- Tuition
- £10,050per year, September 2027 entry
About this program
Three-year RIBA Part 1 validated architecture degree with a socially engaged and ecologically sensitive focus.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture, Design and Interiors
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page says the course is RIBA Part 1 validated and that the pathway to registration continues at master's level.“The course is RIBA part 1 validated.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- Page says that from 31 December 2027 ARB will no longer prescribe Part 1 and will accredit master's level only.Source
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 3 years, full-time
- Thesis or dissertation
- Dissertation with two pathways (5,000-word written, or practical submission with 2,000-word essay)
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Campus
- Falmouth Campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio depends on routeApplicants are invited to an interview day and can show their portfolio, depending on the course.
- Interview
- Interview possible
- Previous qualification
- Minimum 104 UCAS Tariff points; GCSE Mathematics Grade 4 (C)
- Deadlines
- UK applications: 13 January 2027 (for equal consideration) · September 2027
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual tuition fee, Full-time UKTuition | £10,050per year, September 2027 entry | Full-time UK | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Annual tuition fee, Full-time EU/internationalTuition | £19,950per year, September 2027 entry | Full-time EU/international | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Annual tuition fee, Full-time UKTuition | £9,790per year, September 2026 entry | Full-time UK | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)