Integrated (single-cycle) qualification
Arquitetura - Mestrado Integrado
Architecture - Integrated Master
ESAP - Escola Superior Artística do Porto · Departamento de Arquitetura · Porto, Portugal
- Official award
- Mestrado Integrado em Arquitetura (1º + 2º ciclos)
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for Portugal
- Format
- On campus5 anos (1º Ciclo + 2º Ciclo)
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Five-year integrated cycle (licenciatura plus master's) in Porto combining theoretical-critical training with strong use of drawing, including rehabilitation and urban project strands.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Departamento de Arquitetura
- Awarding body
- ESAP - Escola Superior Artística do Porto
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- The school says the integrated cycle confers the master's degree and has been recognised by the EU since 1994 under the architects' directive, with graduates' diplomas recognised across EU countries.“tornou-se num dos três primeiros cursos de Arquitectura portugueses cujos licenciados têm os seus diplomas reconhecidos em todos os países da União Europeia”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- No
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Yes
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 5 anos, 1º Ciclo + 2º Ciclo | – | Entrance exams with at least 95 points (scale 0 to 200)Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Stated by the schoolA3ES - Agência de Avaliação e Acreditação do Ensino SuperiorProgram accreditationFull statusPT
Reference: R/A-Ef 81/2012
Scope: Integrated cycle (1st + 2nd cycles) leading to the master's degree, as stated on the school page
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 5 anos (1º Ciclo + 2º Ciclo)
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- ESAP, Porto
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Teaching language is not stated on the program page checked on 2026-10-19; left empty rather than assumed.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Entrance exams with a score of at least 95 points (0 to 200)
- Academic prerequisites
- Exam sets include 10 Geometria Descritiva
- Tests explicitly required
- Provas de ingresso as required by ESAP
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)