Architecture Schools

Research doctorate (PhD)

Doctorat en architecture (Université de Paris-Saclay)

Doctorate in Architecture (Université Paris-Saclay)

École nationale supérieure d'architecture de Versailles · École nationale supérieure d'architecture de Versailles · Versailles, Île-de-France, France

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Doctorat en architecture (école doctorale SSH 629, Université de Paris-Saclay)
Pathway
ResearchStated for France
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Research doctorate in architecture hosted by the LéaV laboratory of ENSA Versailles, with enrolment at Université Paris-Saclay (doctoral school SSH 629).

Subject
Architecture
Department
École nationale supérieure d'architecture de Versailles
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Research doctorate (PhD)A research doctorate focused on architecture (PhD, Dr.-Ing. and equivalents).
Pathway
Research degreeA research degree. It does not qualify anyone to practise as an architect.
Why we classify it this way
Research doctorate hosted by the school research lab LéaV, enrolment at Université Paris-Saclay.“accueille des doctorantes et doctorants en Architecture (école doctorale SSH 629, Université de Paris-Saclay)”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordMinistère de la Culture / ministère chargé de l’Enseignement supérieurDegree-awarding authorityFull statusFR

    Scope: ENSA first-cycle (licence) and second-cycle (master) architecture degrees, as stated for all ENSA on the Ministry page

  • Verified in official recordMinistère de la Culture (tutelle des ENSA)Institutional recognitionFull statusFR

    Scope: Public administrative establishment under the Ministry of Culture; listed among the ENSA on the Ministry page

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
ENSA Versailles (Versailles)Site web, Réseaux sociaux, Linkedin, Instagram, Facebook, Youtube, Adresse, 5, avenue de Sceaux, 78000 Versailles

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Teaching language is not stated on the fetched page; French is the administrative language of the school.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Research degree details

Department
LéaV

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked