Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Architecture (online completion degree)
Dunwoody College of Technology · School of Design · No campus · institution based in United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of ArchitectureB.Arch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United States
- Format
- Online+3 years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Three-year online completion route to the Bachelor of Architecture for students who already hold an architectural drafting or related two-year degree.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Catalog describes the B.Arch as a three-year professional degree program accredited by NAAB.“is a three-year, full-time professional degree program.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- No
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prior degree in another subject | +3 years completion degree | – | AAS or other two-year degree in architectural drafting or a related programSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture (the NAAB directory lists one Bachelor of Architecture entry for Dunwoody and does not separate delivery modes; the college online page also states NAAB accreditation) (NAAB Program Directory entry: Dunwoody College of Technology, Bachelor of Architecture; status "Accredited"; last reaffirmation 2023; next team visit 2031)
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2030
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineAcademic instruction is fully online. Check the details for campus visits, in-person assessment and synchronous attendance.
- Online instruction
- Fully online academic instruction
- Campus studio required
- Not published
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- +3 years
- Intakes
- Not published
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredAdmission into year three is based on transcript and portfolio review.
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Related degree from another institution or Associate in Applied Science in Architectural Drafting & Design (entry into year three)
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)