Architecture Schools

Integrated (single-cycle) qualification

Master of Architecture (five-year)

Drury University · Hammons School of Architecture · Springfield, Missouri, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of ArchitectureM.Arch
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United States
Format
On campusfive-year
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Five-year first-professional Master of Architecture (168 credit hours) in a small liberal-arts university, ending with a two-semester thesis; Drury classifies the degree as undergraduate-level.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Hammons School of Architecture
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
Drury states the five-year M.Arch is a first professional degree fully accredited by NAAB.“offers a five-year first professional Master of Architecture degree that is fully accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board”Source
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Entry from secondary schoolfive years168–Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture (five-year), Springfield campus (NAAB Program Directory entry: Drury University, Master of Architecture; status "Accredited"; last reaffirmation 2024; next team visit 2032)

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2031

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
five-year
Thesis or dissertation
two-semester fifth-year thesis
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Springfield campus900 North Benton Avenue, Springfield, MO 65802

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement.

Sources and how this was checked