Architecture Schools

Integrated (single-cycle) qualification

Arkitektur och teknik, arkitekt/civilingenjör

Architecture and Engineering (architect/civil engineer)

Chalmers University of Technology · Chalmers architecture education (Arkitektur) · Johanneberg, Gothenburg, Sweden

Official program pageOfficial admissionsRequest information
Official award
Arkitekt/Civilingenjör
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus5 år
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A five-year programme with 40 places combining engineering foundations (mathematics, mechanics, building physics, materials) with architectural design projects, leading to a combined architect/civil engineer qualification.

Intended audience: People interested in both mathematics and technology and in design and building art.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Chalmers architecture education (Arkitektur)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Yes
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Entry from secondary school5 år–Upper-secondary qualification with course requirements; seats allocated by grades and the högskoleprov.Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
5 år
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Johanneberg campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Swedish, English
English
Partly taught in EnglishAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Language is listed as Swedish and English; the split between languages by year was not stated.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
Swedish upper-secondary qualification or equivalent.
Deadlines
  • Anmälan stänger 15 april 2027 · autumn 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction