Integrated (single-cycle) qualification
Arkitektur, arkitekt
Architecture (architect programme)
Chalmers University of Technology · Chalmers architecture education (Arkitektur) · Johanneberg, Gothenburg, Sweden
- Official award
- Arkitekt, 300 hp
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus5 år, 300 hp
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
A five-year architect programme with 90 places based on project-form architectural design courses, supplemented by theoretical and technical courses; students choose a master's track in years 4-5.
Intended audience: People who want to work in teams and project form and design the built environment for sustainable development.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Chalmers architecture education (Arkitektur)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
- Previous architecture degree required
- No
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Yes
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 5 år, 300 hp | 300 | Basic eligibility plus Mathematics 3b/3c, Science 2, Social Studies 1b and English 6 (or equivalents).Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 5 år, 300 hp
- Credits
- 300 hp (ECTS-equivalent)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Johanneberg campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Swedish, English
- English
- Partly taught in EnglishAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Language is listed as Swedish and English; the split between languages by year was not stated.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not publishedPart of the places are filled via the architecture admission test (Arkitektprovet).
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Swedish upper-secondary qualification or equivalent, with specific course requirements.
- Academic prerequisites
- Mathematics 3b or 3c, Science 2, Social Studies 1b or 1a1+1a2, English 6.
- Tests explicitly required
- Arkitektprovet (counts for up to 40 % of places).
- Deadlines
- Anmälan öppnar 15 mars 2027; Anmälan stänger 15 april 2027 · autumn 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)