Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Bachelor of Arts in Architecture

Benedictine College · Department of Architecture · Atchison, Kansas, United States

Official program pageOfficial admissionsRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Arts in ArchitectureBA
Pathway
Pre-professionalStated for United States
Format
On campusfour-year degree program
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Four-year liberal-arts architecture degree centred on design studios with hand drawing and painting, architectural history and theory, and traditional building technology, rooted in classical design.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Department of Architecture
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
Why we classify it this way
The department calls its degree pre-professional and says it does not hold NAAB accreditation, aligning with a 4+2 route to an accredited M.Arch or direct entry to the AXP.“offers a pre-professional Bachelor of Arts degree that forms the foundation for graduate study, licensure”Source
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Further professional requirements
The program is not NAAB-accredited; graduates may apply to an NAAB-accredited M.Arch or begin NCARB's Architectural Experience Program (3,740 hours), and licensure also requires passing the Architect Registration Examination and meeting state education requirements.Source
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Entry from secondary schoolfour-year degree program–Admission to the major is competitive and made by petition near the end of the first year, with a portfolio review.Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
four-year degree program
Studio requirements
Architecture studios are the backbone of the major, supported by three parallel streams: hand-drawing and painting, theory and history, and building technology.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Benedictine College campus1020 North Second Street, Atchison, Kansas 66002

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requiredPortfolio reviewed by architecture faculty during Discovery Day week in April of the freshman year, as part of the petition for acceptance to the major.
Interview
Not published
Academic prerequisites
Minimum cumulative 3.0 GPA by midterm of the spring semester of sophomore year and a minimum grade of C in each Architecture course to remain in the major.
Documents
Petition for Acceptance to a Major Program, transcripts through freshman midterm, portfolio.
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction