Bachelor’s degree
Architecture (undergraduate major)
Beijing University of Technology · College of Architecture and Urban Planning (CAUP) · Beijing, Beijing, China
- Official award
- Architecture
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Undergraduate architecture major of the College of Architecture and Urban Planning; the page gives a five-year curriculum at its 1980 start but not the current length or the degree title.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- College of Architecture and Urban Planning (CAUP)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Stated by the schoolNational Board of Architectural Accreditation (NBAA)Program accreditationCN
Scope: Architecture undergraduate major; school states first evaluation in 1998 and six re-evaluations
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Beijing University of Technology (campus not stated)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)