Architecture Schools

Master’s degree

Masters in Architecture - MArch

Bath Spa University · Bath School of Design · Bath, England, United Kingdom

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Architecture (MArch)MArch
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
Format
On campus2 years full time, 4 years part time
Tuition
£10,465per year, 2026 entry

About this program

Two-year (full time) Level 7 Part 2 / Academic Outcomes master's in architecture taught at the Locksbrook Campus.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Bath School of Design
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
Page says the MArch is accredited by ARB and demonstrates the ARB Academic Outcomes at Level 7 (Part 2).“Our MArch programme is accredited by the Architects Registration Board (ARB) .”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Depends on route
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Further professional requirements
Page says the MArch supports progress to ARB Practice Outcomes / RIBA Part 3 programmes.Source
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Prior architecture degree (advanced standing)2 years full time, 4 years part time240Good bachelor's degree (normally 2:2 and above) in Architecture or a similar disciplineSource

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture in Architecture, master's-level accreditation from 1 September 2026 (ARB Schedule 1)

    Dates: 1 September 2026 to not stated

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time, Part-time
Duration
2 years full time, 4 years part time
Credits
240 240 credit Level 7 programmeCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Locksbrook Campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requiredPersonal statement and portfolio of relevant design work; may be asked to attend an interview.
Interview
Interview possible
Previous qualification
Good bachelor's degree (normally 2:2 and above) in Architecture or a similar discipline

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Annual tuition fee, UK full timeTuition£10,465per year, 2026 entryUK full time19 October 2026Source
Annual tuition fee, UK part timeTuition£5,233per year, 2026 entryUK part time19 October 2026Source
Annual tuition fee, International full timeTuition£19,520per year, 2026 entryInternational full time19 October 2026Source
Annual tuition fee, UK full timeTuition£10,985per year, 2027 entryUK full time19 October 2026Source
Annual tuition fee, International full timeTuition£20,940per year, 2027 entryInternational full time19 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: intakes.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction