Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Bachelor of Architecture and Future Environments

Auckland University of Technology · Architecture and Built Environment (AUT) · Auckland, New Zealand

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Architecture and Future EnvironmentsBArch
Pathway
Pre-professionalStated for New Zealand
Format
On campus3 years full-time (360 points)
Tuition
NZ$8,681per year, Annual; academic year not stated on page

About this program

Three-year AUT bachelor degree in architecture that leads to the Master of Architecture (Professional).

Subject
Architecture
Department
Architecture and Built Environment (AUT)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
Why we classify it this way
The AUT Master of Architecture (Professional) lists this bachelor as its entry qualification, so this degree is the first stage.“Must have completed the Bachelor of Architecture and Future Environments or equivalent with a B grade average or higher in courses at level 7”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
3 years full-time (360 points)
Credits
360 AUT pointsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
22 Feb 2027
Campus
AUT City Campus

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fees for 120 points (full-time workload as published), excluding student services levyTuitionNZ$8,681per year, Annual; academic year not stated on pageDomestic19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Tuition fees for 120 points (full-time workload as published), excluding student services levyTuitionNZ$48,200per year, Annual; academic year not stated on pageInternational19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction