Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Architecture BA (Hons)

Anglia Ruskin University · School of Architecture and Planning · Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Architecture BA (Hons)BA
Pathway
Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
Format
On campus3 years; 4 years with placement; 4 years with foundation
Tuition
£10,050per year, 2027/28 entry

About this program

Three-year architecture degree at ARU's Chelmsford campus (also offered with a placement year or foundation year), prescribed at Part 1 by ARB and with RIBA Part 1 status.

Subject
Architecture
Department
School of Architecture and Planning
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
Why we classify it this way
Page says completing the course fulfils the first part of the three-part process to become a registered architect in the UK.“When you complete our course you'll fulfil the first part of the three-part process to become a registered architect in the UK”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) Architecture, ARU School of Architecture and Planning (Chelmsford)

  • Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: BA with Honours Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
3 years; 4 years with placement; 4 years with foundation
Intakes
September 2027
Campus
Chelmsford campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
tuitionTuition£10,050per year, 2027/28 entryUK students19 October 2026Source
tuitionTuition£19,750per year, 2027/28 entryInternational students19 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction