Master’s degree
Master of Architecture
Adelaide University · Architecture (Adelaide University) · Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
- Official award
- Master of ArchitectureM.Arch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for Australia
- Format
- On campus2 years full-time
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Two-year professional Master of Architecture (MAARC) at Adelaide University, the 2026 successor to the Master of Architecture programs of the University of Adelaide and the University of South Australia.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Architecture (Adelaide University)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- AACA states the accredited qualification in Australia is the Master of Architecture, and its accredited-qualifications list names this program.“In Australia, the accredited qualification is the Master of Architecture. Bachelor-level qualifications are not accredited.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Yes
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prior architecture degree (advanced standing) | 2 years full-time | – | Bachelor of Architectural Design or a 3-year pre-professional architecture program from a recognised Australian institution or equivalentSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordArchitects Accreditation Council of Australia (AACA) with the state and territory architect registration boardsProgram accreditationFull statusAU
Scope: Adelaide University Master of Architecture (course code MAARC), commencement year 2026 as listed by AACA (list updated September 2026)
Stated by the schoolArchitectural Practice Board of South Australia (as stated by Adelaide University)Program accreditationFull statusAU
Scope: Adelaide University states the program is accredited by the Architectural Practice Board of South Australia
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 2 years full-time
- Intakes
- February, July
- Campus
- Adelaide City Campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio depends on routeA portfolio is required from applicants with a non-Australian architecture bachelor degree.
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Bachelor of Architectural Design or a 3-year pre-professional architecture program (GPA 4.0 on a 7-point scale)
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Non-refundable application fee, every application to Adelaide UniversityApplication fee · mandatory | A$150one-time, Not stated | All applications | 19 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)