Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Architectural Design
Adelaide University · Architecture (Adelaide University) · Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
- Official award
- Bachelor of Architectural DesignBAD
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for Australia
- Format
- On campus3 years full-time
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Three-year Bachelor of Architectural Design at Adelaide University that is the primary pathway to its Master of Architecture.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Architecture (Adelaide University)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- The page says a Masters qualification is required to seek registration as an architect and this bachelor is a recognised pathway to it.“The Bachelor of Architectural Design is a recognised pathway to the Master of Architecture.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 3 years full-time
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Adelaide City Campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Non-refundable application fee, every application to Adelaide UniversityApplication fee · mandatory | A$150one-time, Not stated | All applications | 19 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)