Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) - online and on-campus option

Academy of Art University · School of Architecture · San Francisco, California, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of ArchitectureB.Arch
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United States
Format
Hybrid
Tuition
Not published

Hybrid program

Part of this program is taught in person. It is not described as fully online. Professional pathway status is recorded separately from delivery.

About this program

Professional Bachelor of Architecture that the school says is available online as well as on campus; whether the full degree can be completed without on-site attendance is not stated on the pages read.

Subject
Architecture
Department
School of Architecture
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
The school states the B.Arch is NAAB-accredited and a path to licensure; the same page says the program is available online and on campus.“The Bachelor of Architecture (B. Arch) program, accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB), offers a path to architectural licensure accepted in all US states.”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Stated by the schoolNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Online architecture programs described by the school as NAAB-accredited; NAAB delivery split not checked

Study structure

Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person (studios, residencies, assessments or placements). A hybrid degree is never described as fully online.
Online instruction
Blended with required campus elements
Campus studio required
Not published
Live attendance
Live attendance not published
International enrolment
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Academy of Art University School of Architecture, San Francisco79 New Montgomery St., San Francisco, CA 94105

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction