Bachelor’s degree
Bacheloruddannelsen i arkitektur
Bachelor's programme in Architecture
Aarhus School of Architecture · Aarhus School of Architecture · Aarhus, Denmark
- Official award
- Bachelor's programme in Architecture
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campusThree years (6 semesters)
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
A three-year academic, artistic and practice-based bachelor's in architecture taught in Danish, with teaching alternating between drawing and building and between analog and digital methods.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Aarhus School of Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
- Previous architecture degree required
- No
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Yes
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 6 semesters | – | Upper-secondary qualification; admission through quota 2 and an entrance examination.Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Stated by the schoolDanish Accreditation Council / Danish Accreditation InstitutionInstitutional recognitionOther statusDK
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the school's quality-assurance system, decided 9 June 2020 for a six-year period (school announcement). Whether it has been renewed since was not verified.
Dates: 9 June 2020 to not stated
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Three years (6 semesters)
- Intakes
- September
- Campus
- Aarhus School of Architecture, Exners PladsExners Plads 7, 8000 Aarhus C
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Danish
- English
- Not taught in EnglishAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Language listed as Danish on the programme page.
- Published language requirements
- Danish language qualifications corresponding to Danish at A-level.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Upper-secondary exam with a grade average of 6.0 to be considered; all places filled via quota 2 and an entrance test (home assignment and on-site test).
- Academic prerequisites
- Danish at A-level (or equivalent documentation).
- Tests explicitly required
- Entrance examination (home assignment and on-site entrance test).
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, portfolio requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)